One more place for girls to yammer on…

Archive for November 26, 2011

How Not To Parent

My policy is to only give parenting advice when asked. Even though I have a lot of experience teaching children, I’ve yet to join the ranks of those who raise children. With the exception of abuse, they are your kids…raise them however you see fit.

I’m going to break this rule for a minute. Watch this:

Did you see that? Right around the 26 second mark? The kids are fighting and the dad puts on his headphones so he can just tune it out.

Good tactic my friend. I’m sure that, in no way, can turn ugly. Plus the game is on. Priorities. I get it.

I’m also pretty sure there is a joke in the fact that the girl is screaming “ball! ball!” as if she’s trying to get one…but she is holding a ball. I’m too tired to think of something to say about that now though because I’m still recovering from Black Friday.