One more place for girls to yammer on…

Today’s Hot List


Hi peeps. As promised, here is a list of all the things I’m excited about this week!

  • Black Friday – It’s almost that time of year where we set our alarm clocks for 3am, sift through a bazillion sales ads and spend 21 hours in a van driving from sale to sale and trying not to kill or be killed in the process. I’ve never been in any real harm on Black Friday though, my sister has razor sharp elbows. She looks like the nice sister…but she’s so not.
  • Words with Friends – I jumped on the iPhone bandwagon last week and am obsessed with this Words with Friends games. For those of you that don’t know, WWF is a scrabble game that can be played on your phone with people you know. Scrabble in real life? Not fun. Scrabble on your phone when you’re waiting to get your hair cut? Good times!! (Also – WWF can also stand for World Wildlife Fund. It used to stand for World Wrestling Federation but I think the endangered pandas beat up Stone Cold Steve Austin and got to keep the acronym. Pretty sure that’s exactly how it happened.)
  • Cake Vodka – I’m not obsessed with it in an “I’m an alcoholic and am crazy about my vodka!” kind of way, just in a “man, this stuff is delicious” kind of way. There’s a difference.
As for big blog news?? I can now share pictures on my blog! It took me so long because I procrastinate sometimes, (all the time) and was too busy (lazy) to get a camera. For your viewing pleasure today, I present: Creepy one-armed Olivia doll.
2 responses

  1. Whoa, she IS creepy! And that’s in your bedroom?? I’d have a hard time falling asleep!

    Try a red velvet shot…cake vodka and I don’t know what, but DELICIOUS!

    November 9, 2011 at 3:12 pm

  2. giiiiiirl have you tried whipped cream vodka? Because if no, you’ve got a “slice of cake” in your future. And clearly by “slice of cake” I mean some cocktail blending both cake and whipped cream vodka. Possibly with ice cream. I AM JUST SAYING.

    November 10, 2011 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

