One more place for girls to yammer on…

Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween gang!

I have to tell you, I’m super excited to share today’s blog post with you. There is a lot to cover so let’s get right into it…

First of all, Halloween. I hope everybody had a great weekend. I really, really love this time of year. Cold weather, (snow!!) hot hazelnut mocha’s…it was a perfect weekend.

For my costume I tried to be funny this year. Remember that Olivia doll I mentioned months ago? The creepy one that my sister and I hide in attempt to scare each other?

Well she’s gotten even creepier…she lost an arm somehow in the past few months.

And I went as her for Halloween. I think that a person dressed up as an Olivia doll is even creepier than the actual Olivia doll.

Pictures exist, but I’m not sharing them. You might be able to bribe my sister for one though…she likes blueberry muffins and decaffeinated white mocha’s with caramel on top.

I had a lot of fun people watching as well, adults seem to put more work into their costumes than children do. Adult Halloween costumes typcially come in 4 basic categories. Let’s explore:

Funny – Blue Man Group costume has been done well. Political figures are always good for a laugh and this guy was very creative:

He’s Angelina Jolie’s baby.

 

Gross: The blood, the gore, the penises sticking out of your shorts. Put that stuff away! Scaring people is one thing, scarring them is another.

Sexy: Most girls strive for sexy. I get it, it’s the one day of the year that you can wear something a little risque and not feel like you need to apologize for it. Just be careful though, you are one inch of skin away from being…

Slutty: What is with the girls in slutty costumes? Is it fun to parade yourself mostly naked in public? Are you really in need of that much attention? You know, there are places that will actually pay you parade around half naked all year long. Just sayin’.

 

I also wanted to be the first to share with you that Kim Kardashian is filling for divorce today. At first I was devastated! The time, energy and attention I put into that wedding this summer is just disgusting.
After I thought about it though…I’m super excited! Why?? Because “Kim and Kourtney take New York” was filmed directly after the wedding. The show premiered in November and we are going to get to watch the whole train wreck go down!
Really though…that’s what you get for marrying a guy with the same name as your mom. If I ever decide to marry a guy named Brenda, remind me of how it can only end badly.

I have a sneaky suspicion that not many of my readers are Kardashian followers, but fear not! If anything noteworthy happens I’ll be sure to fill you in right here.

What was the best costume you saw this Halloween? Did it fall into any of these categories? 

 

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Color Me Shocked « Let's Grab a Coffee

  2. Caro

    You forgot Nerdy :-p We were Star Trek Original Series Science Officers. Oh yeah, that’s right, you’re friends with trekkies mwahahahahaha

    October 31, 2011 at 4:35 pm

Leave a Reply

