One more place for girls to yammer on…

We’re All Friends Here, Right?

Have you ever asked somebody what their most embarrassing moment was, only to have them reply, “I don’t really have any embarrassing moments.”

I hate those people.
I know you’re lying dude. You have had embarrassing moments and you should swallow your pride and share the story for a minute so that we can all feel better about ourselves and laugh at you.

I had an embarrassing moment last night. I’ve decided to share because I either feel really comfortable with all of you, or just have absolutely no shame left. (I’m guessing it’s the no shame thing…I did tell a prospective employer that I would bake them cookies if they hired me.)

Last night I went to dinner with my sister, niece and brother-in-law. My sister and her hubby have recently bought a new house and apparently all new homeowners spend most of their free time at Lowe’s buying things like pipes and soap. (Note to self: do not buy a house. Save your money for important things…like shoes.)
When we pulled into the parking lot, I noticed a older gentleman walking in front of my car. He was not facing me so when my sister said “Brandy, that guy is checking you out!” I thought nothing of looking his direction and doing a little shimmy-shake-come-hither dance. (It was hot, I assure you.)

No harm done right? The guy was long gone by then, I was just being silly with my big sister.

If that were the case this would be a short, boring story. As soon as I did my little mating dance, or whatever that was, my sister started laughing uncontrollably and said “Not that guy…THAT guy.” Pointing a finger to the guy in the vehicle DIRECTLY BESIDE ME. He looked terrified.

 

 

In unrelated news, my mom has decided that I should start driving around with a car seat in my car. In her head it would be super convenient for when I need to transport my niece.

If I ever wonder out loud why I’m single, just refer me to this post and the car seat in my car. This must be what friends are for.

Leave a Reply

