One more place for girls to yammer on…

Everything Happens For A Reason

Sometimes people say things like: Getting fired was the best thing that ever happened to me because it led me to some fantastic new opportunity that I never would have been able to take advantage of if I were still working my first job.

Something like that happened to me today.

I woke up with the stomach flu about 16 hours ago and have spent my entire day sleeping and not being able to eat.

The positive effect of having the stomach flu? Since I slept all day I am wide awake right now and was able to kill the gross spider crawling towards my face in bed. Had I not had the flu, I probably would be sound asleep and eating a spider.

I consider that bullet – dodged.

 

3 responses

  1. OH MY GOD! I almost screamed when reading this and my heart is pounding…were you as calm as you “sound” when you wrote this??

    September 30, 2011 at 7:42 am

  2. When I saw the spider I jumped, but as soon as he was gone I was fine. If it were a ladybug, this would be a totally different story!

    September 30, 2011 at 9:22 am

  3. Jessica Dixon

    WOW! That was freaking awesome! Thanks for the laugh!

    October 2, 2011 at 8:54 pm

Leave a Reply

