One more place for girls to yammer on…

A Note For My Sister

Recently, there has been a debate over the type of guy I ultimately would like to end up with. I had come up with a list of non-negotiable traits (single, smart/educated, funny, handsome and professional).

I get a lot of grief for this list. Particularly because my sister thinks that smart + professional = rich.

She even has gone so far as to say that I would marry Ben Roethlisberger if he were to ask. Implying that I would go for a meat-headed womanizer, as these traits can be forgotten if you have money.

In order to set the record straight, I would like to point out how my behaviors would be different if I were, in fact, out for money instead of love.

If I were a gold digger I would be looking for a sugar daddy, and not a job.

….. I would hang out at the country club, and not on my blog.

….. I would wear more makeup when I got out in public. I would probably do my hair up fancy too.

…..I would not have been an education major. I would have become a nurse in hopes of meeting a doctor.

 

I hope this clears that debate up. Tomorrow maybe I’ll tackle something a little more pressing, like the occupy Wall Street protests or the latest republican debate. Or not. Probably not.

 

Leave a Reply

