One more place for girls to yammer on…

It Wasn’t Me, I Swear

I really don’t even know where to begin with this post. An 11 year old in Texas won a contest to be Mayor for the day.

Why? Why would a city hold a contest for a new mayor? Why would an 11 year old win? This sounds like a pretty sleepy town to me.

So now that this town has an 11 year old mayor, she starts making the important decisions. You know, like renaming Main St. to Justin Bieber Way.

Ok, I admit, I think that is kind of funny. When I was 11, I totally would have jumped at the chance to name a street in my hometown Zac Hanson Ave.

WTF Was I thinking?

 

Anybody who has ever lived in a small town or been to college should know exactly what is coming next. New ridiculous street sign goes up…somebody steals it. I think everybody knows somebody with a sign or poster that they have stolen. I stole a flyer out of a restaurant bathroom just last night because I knew the person the flyer was advertising. (Looking back, I probably should have left it there so that the flyer could do it’s job and tell people about the event…but it was wing night and I had washed them down with a few bud light limes. Don’t judge me.)

I didn’t take the Bieber sign though. I haven’t been to Texas in weeks.

I didn’t take it…but I would.

If the 11 year old you could rename a street sign…what would you change it to?

4 responses

  1. Abby

    Hahaha! Yes. Yes, I would.

    August 18, 2011 at 11:49 pm

  2. Abby

    lol, okay, I read the last sentence wrong, and then went ahead and answered a question you didn’t ask… oops 😛 I would change the name to Balderdash Boulevard.

    August 18, 2011 at 11:59 pm

  3. LOL…I probably would have named it Leonardo DiCaprio Avenue or Jonathan Knight Lane.

    August 19, 2011 at 7:11 am

  4. I’ve always had a strange desire to steal a street sign, but never have!

    August 23, 2011 at 11:46 am

Leave a Reply

