One more place for girls to yammer on…

Tuesday Night Follies

It was another hoppin’ night in small town Pa. A friend and I stopped by Dunkin’ Donuts to not drink coffee. It was getting to be too late for caffeine, and decaffeinated coffee is just a lie. A sad, sad lie. I went with the chocolate milk instead; it seemed like the adult choice. Apparently chocolate milk is a man-magnet too because a guy from across the street kept waving and yelling to us. After 45 minutes of spying on us he and a friend decided to come say hello. My friend and I quickly realized it was time to leave. Hey fellas, I like eau-de-bud light as much as the next gal but I try not to flirt with men old enough to remember when you needed garters to hold up your socks.

Once I got home I realized that I didn’t know where my notebook was. Not a huge deal, usually, except it has the address of a very important place I needed to go in the morning. Wonderful. Luckily, I found it, right next to my GPS. I love the Brandy that was smart enough to put those two things together. Why can’t I be her all the time? Most of the time I’m finding my credit card in the trash because I forgot to put it in my wallet and wadded it up with receipts again.

Old guys averted. Notebook found. Now if I had just remembered to turn on the light before trying to walk to the computer I wouldn’t have bruises on the bottom of my foot from stepping on Barbie.  What is she doing out of her dream house this late anyhow? Ken must be pissed.

2 responses

  1. Too funny!

    August 3, 2011 at 8:10 am

  2. Pingback: Remember That Time I Came Home With Bruises From Tootsie Rolls? « Let's Grab a Coffee

Leave a Reply

