One more place for girls to yammer on…

Highway Idol

The 8 hour drive went fairly quickly yesterday. I think it helped that I had just downloaded a handful of ‘Glee’ songs and had an entire day to belt them out and

"For the land of the free..."

nobody to hear me. I learned that there is a very fine art to singing in the car, you can’t just start out with the heavy hitters like Celine and Christina. You work your way up. My succession of singers goes something like Taylor Swift > Elton John > Adele. Bam! By the end of the trip my rendition of “Rolling in the Deep” made me feel like a souped up F150. Loud and powerful. Maybe The Boyfriend will let me sing the National Anthem at his next game.

 

 

One response

  1. Maddie

    Oh Brandy, you know I am with you 100% of the way. I wish you could’ve heard the concert I put on as I drove home from your place. 7 hours? Started out with a little Beatles…followed by Kenny Chesney…then moved onto Mariah Carey and Journey. And of course, no song I sing is complete without interpretive dance. It was amazing!

    By the way, I would pay triple admission to hear you sing the National Anthem at a ball game.

    July 8, 2011 at 9:38 pm

Leave a Reply

